Alessandro Perico and Fabrizio Carrara, Peugeot 207 Super 2000, get the 37th Rally 1000 Miglia

The driver from Bergamo controlled today Scandola's comeback on Skoda Fabia S2000. In the CIR Production the win went to Bosca, Renault Clio R3. Success to Crugnola, Renault New Twingo, in the CIR Junior.

Brescia, 13 April 2013 - Alessandro Perico and Fabrizio Carrara, Peugeot 207 Super 2000 lined up by team PA Racing wearing Pirelli tyres, won the 37th Rally 1000 Miglia, second round of the Italian Rally Championship. The driver from Bergamo secured an important win that takes him to the lead of the tricolored classification. In the second stage held today, Perico wisely controlled Umberto Scandola's comeback as the latter has been very skilled in winning both stages today on his Skoda Fabia but that was not enough to fill all the gap accumulated in yesterday's final stage. The Veronese nevigated by Guido D'Amore, run an unlucky race ending 4"4 shy of the leader, but he comes out of this round of the championship with renewed ambitions for the classification. Behind the first two, the void, as the third place went to Emanuele Zecchin, Peugeot 207 Super 2000 who ended at about 4' from the top.

Fourth place for the winner of the Italian Rally Production, Alessandro Bosca, on Renault Clio R3. This is an important success repeating the one obtained in Ciocco which makes the young driver from Asti the favourite for the final victory in the series and in the Clio R3 Production title. Second place – fifth absolute – was Ivan Ferrarotti. Paolo Andreucci and his Peugeot 208 ended sixth asbolute. The Tuscan driver run another interesting race on a car that is improving and that allowed him to set some interesting times and to win in category R2. Behind him, the Tuscany driver Federico Gasperetti, Renault Clio R3, third in the Production championship. Only eighth place – but first of the Citroen Racing Trophy – for the Sicilian Andrea Nucita who had some issues with the tyres of his Citroen Ds3 that slowed him down in the Production classification.

In the Rally Junior Championship, the win went to Andrea Crugnola on Renault New Twingo, who proceeded Fabrizio Andolfi Junior in the Twingo Top. Third place for Giacomo Cunial racing on a Citroen C2 lined up by Vieffecorse with the colors of Aci Csai.

Final classification of the 37th Rally 1000 Miglia.

Race standings: 1. Perico-Carrara (Peugeot 207 S2000) in 1h52'02"6; 2. Scandola-D'Amore (Skoda Fabia S2000) at 4"4 ; 3. Zecchin - Vettoretti (Peugeot 207 Super 2000) at 3'54"7; 4. Bosca- Aresca (Renault Clio R3) at 4'14"2; 5. Ferrarotti - Fenoli (Renault Clio R3) at 4'31"7; 6. Andreucci - Andreussi (Peugeot 208 R2) at 4'43"1; 7.Gasperetti - Ferrari (Renault Clio R3) at 4'52; 8. Nucita - Princiotto (Citroen Ds3) at 5'26.1; 9 Vittalini-Tavecchio (Citroen Ds3) at 5'45"3.; 10. Tosini - Peroglio (Renault Clio R3) at 5'48"2

CIR drivers classification: 1.Perico 27; 2.Scandola 22; 3.Bosca 18; 4.Basso 15; 5.Andreucci 12.
CIR Junior classification: 1. Crugnola 50; 2.Andolfi 48; 3. Cunial; 4.Cunial 36; 5.Tassone;6.Scattolon 12.
CIR Production: 1. Bosca 30; 2. Nucita 20; 3. Ferrarotti 18.; Michelini 10; 4. Gasperetti 10.
CIR Constructors: 1.Peugeot 30;2.Skoda 22 ;3. Renault 19 Mitsubishi 8; Citroen 7;Ford 6.
Clio R3 Production Trohpy: 1.Bosca punti 134; 2. Ferrarotti 82; Michelini punti 57; 3.Gasperetti 42
Twingo R2 Top Trophy: 1.Crugnola 115;2. F.Andolfi 114; 2.;49; 3.Scattolon 73;4. Tassone 52; 5.Panzani 8.
Citroen Racing Trophy: 1 Nucita 54; 2. Re 43; 3. Vittalini 39; 4. Biasion 22,
Suzuki Rally Cup, Group B: 1. Vineis 25; 2. Amorisco 18; 3. Rivaldi 18; 4.Saresera; 5. Visconti 14