Andreucci-Andreussi on Peugeot 207 Super 2000 lead the pack after leg one

In the only stage held today Umberto Scandola closed second on Skoda Fabia S2000. Third time and first in the Gravel Trophy for Ricci-Pfister on Subaru Impreza.

Olbia, Friday 21 June 2013 – The 32nd Rally Costa Smeralda started from the platform located in Olbia at 17:15 (GMT+1). Entered cars made their passage in front of a wide crowd while heading to the stage "Monte Lerno", the only stage scheduled for the opening day with its demanding 31,09 timed kms.
The best time was set by the Garfagnana's driver, Paolo Andreucci navigated by Anna Andreussi in 19'55.4 with the pair again – for this time only – on the Peugeot 207 S2000. The lineup of Peugeot Sport Italia proceeded by 21 seconds and 5 thousands the Veronese driver Umberto Scandola, and his co-equiper Guido D'Amore on Skoda Fabia S2000. The other awaited protagonist Alessandro Perico, was quite far from the top as he closed his performance with more than 2 minutes and a half from the quickest time.

In the Italian Gravel Trophy the best time was set by the lineup Ricci – Pfister. The stage saw the retirement of the experienced driver from Trento, Travaglia, as he went off track but without causing problems to the crew of the Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX. A puncture slowed down Fabio Gianfico instead. Easy games for Luigi Ricci, that is already the absolute classification leader on Subaru Impreza, and enjoys 26 seconds of advantage to the second in the Gravel Trophy, the driver from Biella, Max Tonso, on Ford Fiesta.

The second and final leg of the rally is set for tomorrow with start at 09:52, following the WRC race Rally Italia Sardegna. Five stages ("Monte Olia"1;"Terranova";"Monti di Alà";"Coiluna-Loelle";"Monte Olia 2") will guide the lineups to the chequered flag that will be waved at 17.20, on the finish platform in the heart of Olbia.


CLASSIFICATION Day 1:1. Adreucci-Andreussi (Peugeot 207 S2000) in 19'55.4; 2.Scandola-D'Amore(Skoda Fabia S2000) at 21.5;3.Ricci-Pfister (Subaru Impreza) at 1'50.2;4.Tonso-Stefanelli(Ford Fiesta) at 2'06.8;5.Manfrinato-Zanella ( Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) at 2'13.1;6.Pierangioli-Bioletti (Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX) at 2'21.2;7.Costemaro-Bardini(Peugeot 207 S2000) at 2'28.9;8.Perico-Carrara (Peugeot 207 S2000) at 2'38.9; 9. Marchioro-Marchetti ( Renault Clio) at 2'45.2;10. Orecchioni-Tali (Subaru Impreza) at 2'51.7.


Absolute CIR Classification: 1. U.Scandola (Skoda Fabia S2000) 37;2. A.Perico(Peugeot 207 S2000) 27; 3. P.Andreucci ( Peugeot 208 S2000) 20; 4. A.Bosca (Renault Clio R3)18; 5. G.Basso (Peugeot 207 S2000) 15.

Absolute Italian Gravel Trophy Classification: 1.L.Ricci(Subaru Impreza)27;2.G.Costenaro(Peugeot 207 S2000)16;3.M.Tonso(Ford Fiesta S2000)16;4.R.Travaglia(Mitsubishi Lancer Evo IX)15.

Information, analysis, pictures, videos and classifications are available at