The first official test this Friday in Adria

Only few days left ahead of the much awaited first season of the Italian Formula 4 Championship Powered by Abarth. 8 teams present at the first testing to be held in Adria.

Rome 14/05/2014 – The circuit of Adria will house the first official exit of the newly born Formula 4. This coming Friday – 16 May – 8 teams will make it to the track of Adria on the Tatuus F4 T014 powered by Abarth, following the positive tests run by Federal School Director Raffaele Giammaria at the circuits of Vairano, Imola and Adria. The 1200 km run by Giammaria during the shake-down sessions showed the good quality of the product that is now about to get on track with the future motor-sports champions. The results obtained in the testing held at the circuits that will host the first and second rounds of the Italian F.4 Championship Powered by Abarth have been quite promising with very interesting lap times and with a strong Made in Italy mark. The car produced by Tatuus in Concorezzo (MB) is equipped with all systems coming from Italy, from the Abarth engine, to Pirelli tires, Magneti Marelli electronics and Brembo brakes. All these components have already given a lot of satisfaction and in the first official exits did not give any problem at all. Now it is time to get on track the youngsters that will partake in the first season of the Italian series certified by FIA and promoted by WSK Promotion and Aci Sport.

The Tatuus F4 T014 has made its debut in front of the young drivers racing in the CIK-FIA European Championship last weekend at the circuit La Conca of Muro Leccese. The F4 challenger attracted all the attentions of a paddock packed with karting drivers aiming to move to car racing starting right from Formula 4.
This project has been strongly desired by FIA and the Italian Federation has been the only one taking on the challenge in 2014. This bet is so far turning out to be winning as it attracted the interest of teams and drivers coming from all over the world.

The list of 8 teams that will be on track at the Adria International Raceway next 16 May follows:
Euronova Racing - SMP Racing by Euronova, Jenzer Motorsport, Malta Formula Racing, Diegi Motorsport, Antonelli Motorsport, Cram Motorsport, Prema Powerteam and Dav Racing. Several other teams will not be present at the first official test, but will make it to the start of the season that is going to begin next 8 June in the very same circuit of Adria.