The 2015 calendar confirms 7 rounds

The second season of Italian F.4 Championship by Abarth will have a 7 rounds calendar in 2015. The money prize will be increased to 100.000,00 € , measure that certainly will interest the drivers. Automobile Club Italia and WSK Promotion count on repeating the initial success.

The success harvested in the first year of activity gave further strength to the Italian F.4 Championship Powered by Abarth. Acisport and WSK Promotion worked around the clock to devise the calendar of the new season that is not going to be much different from 2014. The tricolored F.4 championship will begin on the first weekend of May, with the first act of the season scheduled at the "Piero Taruffi" circuit of Vallelunga. The seven rounds will be distributed in six months and the season closer will take place in October at the "Marco Simoncelli" of Misano. The circuit located in Romagna will house F.4 for the first time, but this is not going to be the only new entry: halfway into the season, the third round is scheduled at the circuit Franciacorta near Brescia, that is a new entry of 2015 too. Monza, Mugello, Adria and Imola are the other circuits that round up the 2015 programme, that already attracted the interest of several young drivers that are enjoying a bit of winter break ahead of the first tests.
Automobile Club Italia, in its role of Sportive Federation, following the success of 2014 relaunches with a bigger money prize that has been increased to 100.000,00 €. The prize available last year has been doubled and the Supercourse prize held by ACI CSAI's Federal School has been confirmed, being it extended to the top three drivers classified.

The race format of F.4 weekends will keep the same shape of last year, with two qualifying sessions following the opening free practice sessions. A total of three races will take place on Saturday and on Sunday. Communication is going to be another strong point fielded by the promoter: the main event is going to be the live TV coverage (at a national level) of the races, that will be available also through live streaming at and