Montoya - Fornaroli - Tramnitz on pole at the Red Bull Ring

Three different poleman on the Austrian track with the Colombian on pole for race 1, the Italian for race 2 and the German for race 3.

Sebastian Montoya (Prema Powerteam), Leonardo Fornaroli (Iron Lynx) and Tim Tramnitz (US Racing) will start from pole position in the three races of the fifth round of the Italian F.4 Championship Powered by Abarth Certified by FIA at the Red Bull Ring. 

The Colombian driving for Prema Powerteam, at his second pole position of the season, settled the time of 1'31.099 during the first qualifying session, improving his performance several times and putting behind him the championship leader Oliver Bearman (Van Amersfoort Racing) who will start alongside him in the first race scheduled at 11.45 am on the Austrian track. Second row for Tim Tramnitz and Nikita Bedrin (Van Amersfoort Racing) who confirms to be the best among the rookies. On the third row there will be Kirill Smal (Prema Powerteam) and Joshua Dufek (Van Amersfoort Racing) who got the better of Joshua Durksen (BWT Muecke Motorsport) and Leonardo Fornaroli, race 2 poleman. The top 10 is completed by Francesco Simonazzi (BVM Racing) and Andrea Kimi Antonelli (Prema Powerteam), second among rookies.


Excellent performance, in the second qualifying session, for Leonardo Fornaroli. The driver from Piacenza of Iron Lynx managed, with a perfect last lap, to get the better of Tim Tramnitz, who was leading the classification for most of the qualifying session. For Fornaroli this is the first pole position of the season and he will start in front of Tramnitz. The second row of race 2 will be composed by Joshua Dufek and Sabastian Montoya, while the third row will be all Van Amersfoort Racing with Nikita Bedrin and Oliver Bearman. Closing the top 10 for race two will be Kirill Smal, Francesco Simonazzi, Joshua Durksen and Lorenzo Patrese (AKM Motorsport), second among rookies ahead of Leonardo Bizzotto (BVM Racing), Francesco Braschi (Jenzer Motorsport) and Charlie Wurz (Prema Powerteam).