Euro 4 Championship, Race 2 standings at Autodromo Nazionale Monza are now available

Decision no. 30 from the Stewarding Panel determined the standings at the completion of lap no. 8


The Stewarding Panel, reconstituted on the indication of the Sporting Board with the task of determining the standings following the events that occurred during Race 2 in Monza on September 17th, 2023, has decided to modify the race standings, determining them until the completion of lap no. 8 by all cars. The decision also includes carrying out the penalties as per decisions no. 21-23-24.

The race standings, as thus defined, award the victory to Kacper Sztuka of US Racing. In second place is Arvid Lindblad of Prema Racing. Third is Brando Badoer of Van Amersfoort Racing. Fourth is Freddie Slater, Prema Racing. Fifth is Akshay Bohra of Team US Racing. Sixth is Tuukka Taponen of Prema Racing. Seventh is Ugo Ugochukwu of Prema Racing. Eighth is James Wharton of Prema Racing. Ninth is Rashid Al Dhaheri of Prema Racing. In the last of the positions that award points, Nicola Lacorte of Prema Racing, tenth.

Consequently, the Championship standings have also been updated, with half points awarded for not completing 75% of the race. The Championship standings, which remain sub judice following an appeal notification, show Arvid Lindblad in the lead with 86 points, followed by Ugo Ugochukwu at 83 points, with Kacper Sztuka in third place with a score of 74.5.


The final round of the Championship, at Barcelona from October 20th to 22nd, will have a coefficient of 2, allowing up to a maximum of 150 points to be obtained by a single driver during the weekend.